top of page
  • Writer's picturerebeccascookery

Mac & Cheese

The dreamiest mac & cheese recipe made with four cheeses for the definition of cheese heaven.


Craving mac & cheese but find it a difficult dish to make for one? I've got you! I don't exaggerate when I say that I crave mac & cheese at least twice a week but always found it goes to waste when trying to make for one and it never tastes good reheated the next day either. But I think I have finally sussed a recipe for one, I'm so happy! I will pre warn that if you are trying to be healthy to look away now as I use four types of cheese in my recipe, for me there is no limit to cheese. If there's not at least four cheeses in mac & cheese then I don't want it. I hope you guys love this recipe!

Total Cooking Time

25 Minutes


Ingredients (Serves 1)

75g Rigatoni

80g Cheddar

15g Parmesan

20g Red leicester

1/2 Ball fresh mozzarella

150ml Milk

10g Plain flour

10g Butter

1/2 tsp Dijon mustard


Method

1. Start by cooking your pasta as per pack instructions and preheat your oven to 180 (fan).

2. While your pasta is cooking grate the cheddar, parmesan and red leicester. Make a start to the sauce by melting the butter in a sauce pan on a low heat. In a jug give your milk a quick 1 minute blast of heat in the microwave. Now add the flour to the melted butter and cook for around 1 minute.

3. Take the pan off the heat and slowly add the milk in small amounts, whisking well after each addition to ensure there are no lumps. You should now have a smooth sauce, put back onto a low heat and keep stirring until you reach a thicker consistency.

4. Now add the cheddar, parmesan and red leicester to the sauce and melt. Add the dijon mustard and season with salt and pepper, if you find the sauce is too thick then add a couple of table spoons of milk to the sauce.

5. Add the cooked rigatoni to the sauce and mix well, then transfer to an oven dish and bake for 10-15 minutes.

6. Remove the dish from the oven and top with the fresh mozzarella, pop under the grill on a high heat to melt the mozzarella and enjoy!





103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page